Board of Trustees and Lay Leadership


The Society elects nine of its members as its governing body. They are entrusted with decisions to ensure that its purposes are fulfilled and that it continues to thrive as a healthy organization.
Trustees and Officers 2017-2018
Phil Duran, Chair
Shelley Shreffler, Vice Chair
Joyce Riedesel, Secretary
Barb Lutz, Treasurer
Sue Tincher
Kimberly Horton
Katrina Lassegard
Holly Anderson
(One vacancy)

Board meetings are open with the exception of Executive Sessions. Meetings are normally held the fourth Wednesday of each month at 6:30pm at the Society. Minutes and special Board communications are found on a separate page.

Team and Committee Leaders

Any member in good standing may serve as a chair; contributing friends are welcome to participate in meetings and activities. Some committees/teams are open to all with an interest while others are appointed by the Trustees.

Adult Learning and Growth: Adele Hansen and Shelly Colvin
Aesthetics Team: Jeff Magnuson
Archives/History: Gretchen Clemence
Audio Visual: Bob Aderhold and George Greene
Bookstore: Phoebe Dahlquist
Buildings and Grounds: Bruce Nelson
Capital Campaign: Linnea Asp
Caring Circles: Thue Rasmussen
Committee on Shared Ministry: Bill Karns
Congregational Life: Shelley Shreffler
Cooks’ Committee: Dave Leussler
Finance: Paul Riedesel
First Unitarian Foundation: Tim Palmquist
First Hour Forums: Gene Martinez
Gal Pal Support (GPS): Molly Illes
Hospitality-Greeters/Coffee: Joyce Blomquist
Hospitality-Ushers: Steve Pratt
Library: Steve Hansen
Nominations: Mike Illes
Religious Education: Kerry Boese
Retreat to the Woods: Jeff Magnuson
Seasonal Celebrations: Audrey Kingstrom
Service Auction: Molly and Mike Illes
Social Justice: Marcy Leussler
Stewardship: Marc Johnson
The Alliance: Kathleen Anderson, Jean Moede, Dodd Wilson, Bruce Nelson
Web Team: Paul Riedesel
Women’s Awareness Group: Mibs Pearson