Home > About > Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is responsible for the overall management of First Unitarian Society. Members of the Board are elected by FUS members at the annual congregational meeting for staggered two-year terms. The Executive Committee of the Board is composed of the Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer (who is also a Trustee). The Board works closely with the Senior Minister to fulfill the mission and aspirations of FUS.


The FUS Board of Trustees meets monthly on the fourth Wednesday at 6:30 p.m. via Zoom. All FUS members are welcome to attend Board of Trustees meetings. For the Zoom link contact the FUS office.


  • Shelley Shreffler, Chair
  • Amanda Harrington, Vice-Chair
  • George Hutchinson, Secretary
  • Barb Lutz, Treasurer
  • Denise Victora de Meireles
  • Richard Seurer
  • Erika Bovee
  • Drew Bekius
  • John Lundquist

Any FUS member interested in serving on the Board of Trustees should contact the FUS Nominating Committee, chaired by Richard Seurer.