Blog Archive

Winter Solstice Celebration!

Sunday, December 20 @ 6:45 pm – 8:30 pm –

Join us for this virtual event!

ASSEMBLY: Being, Becoming, Befuddled

Sunday, April 04 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am –

Rev. Dr. David Breeden speaking

Bibles and Beer

Wednesday, April 07 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm –

Moses Won’t Ask for Directions

Bill Ogren Memorial Service

Saturday, April 10 @ 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm –

Meeting is live now.

ASSEMBLY: Becoming Part of Something

Sunday, April 11 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am –

Rev. Dr. David Breeden speaking

Zoom Coffee Hour

Sunday, April 11 @ 11:15 am – 11:45 am –

Will convene immediately following the close of our online Assembly.

Earth Day (Month) Events

Sunday, April 18 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am –

We have a series of events planned throughout April.

ASSEMBLY: From Climate Apartheid to Beloved Community for All

Sunday, April 18 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am –

Rev. Kelli Clement and guest speaker Dr. Sam Grant

ASSEMBLY: What Have We Become?

Sunday, April 25 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am –

Speaker: Rev. Jim Foti

ASSEMBLY: Burying the Lead: The Power of May Day

Sunday, May 02 @ 10:25 am – 11:25 am –

Rev. Dr. David Breeden speaking

ASSEMBLY: “Creating Stories”

Sunday, May 09 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am –

Rev. Kelli Clement discusses the power of story.

Coffee and Wisdom with Rev. David

Tuesday, May 11 @ 9:00 am – 9:30 am – Join Rev. David discussing wise words from various texts. Watch on Secular North. Din of Conversation

Continue reading

Coffee and Wisdom with Rev. David

Thursday, May 13 @ 9:00 am – 9:30 am – Join Rev. David discussing wise words from various texts. Watch on Secular North. Din of Conversation

Continue reading

ASSEMBLY: The Stories We Tell and the Stories We’re Told

Sunday, May 16 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am –

Rev. Jim Foti on “First thought, best thought” vs “revise, revise, revise”.

Coffee and Wisdom with Rev. David

Tuesday, May 18 @ 9:00 am – 9:30 am – Join Rev. David discussing wise words from various texts. Watch on Secular North. Din of Conversation

Continue reading

Coffee and Wisdom with Rev. David

Thursday, May 20 @ 9:00 am – 9:30 am – Join Rev. David discussing wise words from various texts. Watch on Secular North. Din of Conversation

Continue reading

ASSEMBLY: Annual Meeting Sunday

Sunday, May 23 @ 10:30 am – 11:15 am –

Revs. David Breeden, Jim Foti, and Kelli Clement will consider “next chapters.” There will be a vote to allow the subsequent Annual Meeting to occur via Zoom.

Annual Meeting 2021

Sunday, May 23 @ 11:30 am – 1:00 pm – Download the agenda for the FUS Annual Meeting 2021 (last updated 9:48 PM Friday, 21 May) FUS members can attend the virtual Congregational Meeting, and this 139th Annual Meeting immediately afterwards. During the Congregational Meeting, we will vote on suspension of the bylaws requiring an “in person” Annual Meeting. Assuming an affirmative vote, we will […]

Coffee and Wisdom with Rev. David

Tuesday, May 25 @ 9:00 am – 9:30 am – Join Rev. David discussing wise words from various texts. Watch on Secular North. Din of Conversation

Continue reading

Coffee and Wisdom with Rev. David

Thursday, May 27 @ 9:00 am – 9:30 am – Join Rev. David discussing wise words from various texts. Watch on Secular North. Din of Conversation

Continue reading

ASSEMBLY: Question Box Sunday

Sunday, May 30 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am –

Send Rev. David questions, anything from what’s happening at FUS to the meaning of life.

Coffee and Wisdom with Rev. David

Tuesday, June 01 @ 9:00 am – 9:30 am – Join Rev. David discussing wise words from various texts. Watch on Secular North. Din of Conversation

Continue reading

Coffee and Wisdom with Rev. David

Thursday, June 03 @ 9:00 am – 9:30 am – Join Rev. David discussing wise words from various texts. Watch on Secular North. Din of Conversation

Continue reading

ASSEMBLY: Rules of the Game

Sunday, June 06 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am –

Speaker: Rev. Dr. David Breeden. The theme for June is Play. Games are fun, when we understand the rules. The rules of human societies, however, can be unstated, even invisible.

Coffee and Wisdom with Rev. David

Tuesday, June 08 @ 9:00 am – 9:30 am – Join Rev. David discussing wise words from various texts. Watch on Secular North. Din of Conversation

Continue reading

Coffee and Wisdom with Rev. David

Thursday, June 10 @ 9:00 am – 9:30 am – Join Rev. David discussing wise words from various texts. Watch on Secular North. Din of Conversation

Continue reading

ASSEMBLY: Coming of Age and Bridging Sunday

Sunday, June 13 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am –

Please join us as we hear credos written by our Coming of Age participants, honor our graduating seniors, listen to a reflection from Rev. Jim.

Coffee and Wisdom with Rev. David

Tuesday, June 15 @ 9:00 am – 9:30 am – Join Rev. David discussing wise words from various texts. Watch on Secular North. Din of Conversation

Continue reading

Coffee and Wisdom with Rev. David

Thursday, June 17 @ 9:00 am – 9:30 am – Join Rev. David discussing wise words from various texts. Watch on Secular North. Din of Conversation

Continue reading

Celebrate the Summer Solstice!

Saturday, June 19 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm –

Come celebrate! Invite your family and friends to a Summer Solstice Watch Party!

Summer Solstice Celebration

Saturday, June 19 @ 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm –

Virtual Midsummer Revels Program! Savor a midsummer evening among friends and family with a delightful Summer Solstice Soiree and Virtual Watch Party of your own. Official start time is 7:00 –the live stream will open a few minutes early.

ASSEMBLY: Art Play as Spiritual Practice

Sunday, June 20 @ 10:30 am – 11:30 am –

Join Rev. Kelli in her art room to explore how creative play makes all the difference in a busy life.

Coffee and Wisdom with Rev. David

Tuesday, June 22 @ 9:00 am – 9:30 am – Join Rev. David discussing wise words from various texts. Watch on Secular North. Din of Conversation

Continue reading

Coffee and Wisdom with Rev. David

Thursday, June 24 @ 9:00 am – 9:30 am – Join Rev. David discussing wise words from various texts. Watch on Secular North. Din of Conversation

Continue reading

General Assembly Sunday

Sunday, June 27 @ 10:30 am – 11:00 am –

A mini FUS assembly, with Rev. David offering a preview of our summer plans and Revs. Kelli and Jim giving background on the GA Sunday service, which begins at 11:00 am

Coffee and Wisdom with Rev. David

Tuesday, June 29 @ 9:00 am – 9:30 am – Join Rev. David discussing wise words from various texts. Watch on Secular North. Din of Conversation

Continue reading

Coffee and Wisdom with Rev. David

Thursday, July 01 @ 9:00 am – 9:30 am – Join Rev. David discussing wise words from various texts. Watch on Secular North. Din of Conversation

Continue reading

Sunday Assembly: Question Box

Sunday, July 04 @ 10:30 am – 11:15 am – Dr. David Breeden will answer questions sent in by our community.

Continue reading

Coffee and Wisdom with Rev. David

Tuesday, July 06 @ 9:00 am – 9:30 am – Join Rev. David discussing wise words from various texts. Watch on Secular North. Din of Conversation

Continue reading

Coffee and Wisdom with Rev. David

Thursday, July 08 @ 9:00 am – 9:30 am – Join Rev. David discussing wise words from various texts. Watch on Secular North. Din of Conversation

Continue reading